Looking back at the Knights of the Road at Van Waveren Transport

Looking back at the Knights of the Road at Van Waveren Transport

Knights of the road, our superheroes and their trucks make quite a few kilometers every year. That is why it is very important to maintain the professionalism of these drivers and, where possible, to stimulate and reward them.

Award for claim-free years

The TVM safety plan, established in 1966, already had more than 30,000 knights on the counter during the 50th edition of Knights of the Road in 2018. 1,535 years of damage-free driving, countless safe kilometers. The drivers received awards for various damage-free years and are sworn in as ‘Knights of the Road’. The drivers are honored and this is how the craftsmanship is celebrated.

Drivers qualify for this honorable award and receive bronze with 3 years, silver with 5 years, gold with 10 years and diamond with 20 years, if they drive without damage. This means that they were not involved in a traffic accident or were involved without fault.

89 drivers without damage at Van Waveren Transport

Our champs, we are proud to publish the awards that our reliable drivers have received in recent years.

  • 2 Knights of the Road in 2018: 2 silver
  • 13 Knights of the Road in 2017: 3 Gold, 7 Silver, 3 Bronze
  • 20 Knights of the Road in 2016: 5 Gold, 6 Silver, 9 Bronze
  • 19 Knights of the Road in 2015: 5 silver, 14 bronze
  • 11 Knights of the Road in 2013: 5 silver, 6 bronze
  • 9 Knights of the Road in 2012: 1 gold, 2 silver and 6 bronze
  • 11 Knights of the Road in 2011: 4 gold, 5 silver and 2 bronze
  • 4 Knights of the Road in 2010: 4 bronze

Deployment of our drivers with safety at number 1

Congratulations to all 89 drivers with this milestone in your years on the road for Van Waveren Transport, thank you for your commitment and precision! We are proud of our reliable drivers and wish us many more damage-free years and safe kilometers on the road at our company. Superheroes, thank you for your efforts!

Unfortunately, from 2019, the concept of Ridders van de Weg has been given a new look. No more bronze, silver or gold awards for the drivers. The initiative of the regular Knights of the Road awards was replaced from 2019 by a national search for the TVM Award Knight. This award is intended for a driver who has made a valuable contribution to transport safety.

About the author

admin administrator